Overall Rating: (31 Reviews)
 

Really professional and prompt service

Really professional and prompt service - knew the area very well, offered detailed insight into the local market supported by a lot of knowledge about legislation, the economy etc. The experience gave me huge amounts of confidence about Simmons & Sons ability.

by John Northover () 27/02/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

Excellent support through a difficult sale

Selling a house as an executor is not an easy process in particular as we live over 100 miles away. Simmons and Sons were professional right from the initial meeting to help us with a probate valuation and we were pleased to place the house on the market with them. It was well photographed and marketed and generated a great amount of interest. However the sale then proved far from straightforward due to the existence of an unregistered track next to the very old property. Katherine at the Henley office was an absolute star throughout a process that lasted 8 months and involved protracted complex discussions between solicitors, surveyors, ourselves and potential purchasers. Eventually after the initial purchasers dropped out we agreed a way forward with Katherine and our solicitor and the sale eventually completed. In view of the distance involved everything was dealt with over the phone and by email. In the nicest possible way I'm glad that I no longer need to have Katherine on speed dial! Without a doubt she is the most professional estate agent I've dealt with through many house sales and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Henley branch of Simmons and Sons.

by Jill M (Vendor) 20/02/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

House Purchase - Thank you

From start to finish of our purchase Katharine of the Henley branch could not have assisted us any more professionally and courteously. While ensuring their client (the seller) got the best deal possible we were at the same time dealt with fairly and honestly. Even after our offer was accepted Katharine made time without hesitation to show us back round the property to allow us to refresh our memory and at no point were we ever made to feel a nuisance. Even towards the end with completion near and just before Christmas when things got a bit stressful Katharine continued to act in a professional and calm manner the whole time updating us when necessary and did not put any unnecessary / unreasonable pressure on us as buyers. Having been in contact with numerous estate agents in the Henley area, we were very pleased with how Simmons and Sons conducted themselves and happy to recommend them. We will return to them without hesitation when we require their services. Thank you Katharine and team. Mr & Mrs Lakin

by Mr & Mrs Lakin (Buyer) 15/02/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

Extra challenge as the house was unique

Selling our home was not easy, aside from all the normal issues of agreeing a price, getting great photos taken and de-cluttering we faced the extra challenge that the house was unique, quite unlike anything else around in the market and so we were looking for a very particular purchaser, one with a little vision and an understanding of the benefits of good architecture. Simmons & Sons were our 4th agent, the three prior agents had failed to get a single viewing and seemed oblivious to the way Rightmove and Zoopla direct people's searches. The first important impact from Simmons & Sons was to provide us with a rational valuation, how we compared to other properties on the market, local knowledge was critical to this and a clear and rational explanation was persuasive. Presenting the property well for online searches quickly brought us a steady stream of viewing requests. Soon an offer came, near the asking price but the sale fell through as the purchaser ran into problems of their own. A short time later a second and third potential purchaser came into the equation, a price was agreed, contracts exchanged and then completed. Sounds easy, right? No such luck. The process lasted over 15 months with the market in a state of panic, 'should we shouldn't we', 'go, no go', near offers, low ball offers and tyre kickers. Throughout the process Simmons & Sons were, professional, diligent and courteous, worked with great persistence to improve the outcome from all interest shown, managing our and our purchasers expectations and helping us to secure the sale. Aside from thanking them I would have no hesitation in recommending the team in Henley."

by Mr M Forrest (Vendor) 01/02/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

Thank you

Thank you Lynda for all your assistance with the sale of our property. Your dedication and communication was much appreciated.

by Mrs Robertson (Vendor) 04/01/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

House Sale

The residential sales team from the Wote Street office provided excellent and unstinting service in completing a tortuous sale of our property in Berkshire. We cannot thank the team enough especially Pat Richardson and also Dean and Marilyn.

by Nigel G (Vendor) 03/01/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

Can't thank the team enough

Lynda, Gill & the Marlow office team have been a great support from the moment they arranged a viewing of our future home right through to handing over the keys at completion. They always kept us informed about the status of our purchase and helped us through some tricky complications; our purchase would not have gone through so quickly without the them! Messages were always relayed between team member so responses were always quick and the level of professionalism shown far exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend the Marlow office to anyone who is thinking about purchasing a new home. Many thanks to Lynda, Gill and team!

by Mr & Mrs V (Buyer) 03/01/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

Endless patience and Commitment

May we thank you all for the most beautiful flowers that arrived on the morning of the move, they are looking wonderful in our new home. Also a huge thank you for all your help in making the move happen. Your endless patience and commitment and time when we needed it.

by Christopher and Mary (Buyer) 03/01/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

Thank you for being the best agent

Dear Ben, Gill & Lynda and the team at Simmons & Sons. Thank you for being the best agent and so patient! We're thrilled to have found a house! Merry Christmas!

by Tom, Hannah & family (Buyer) 05/12/2016
Did you find this review useful? 0

Dedication and communication much appreciated.

Thank you Lynda for all your assistance with the sale of our property. Your dedication and communication was much appreciated.

by Fiona (Vendor) 01/12/2016
Did you find this review useful? 0