Overall Rating: (16 Reviews)
 

Great Service

We sold my mothers home after she sadly passed away and were impressed with the service and support we received from Katharine and the team at Henley. They were supportive and helpful all the way through. We highly recommend the team.

by Sean W (Vendor) 09/10/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

Professional Support

Dear Ben, Peter and I just want to thank you so very much for your professional support during our move from Oaktree Road in Marlow. We found this a most stressful process having been in Oaktree Road for 33 years but you and your staff kept us informed as the sale proceeded and this was a great help to us. We would also like to thank Linda who was equally supportive and Michelle and Gill who showed us around. We have to thank you for your recommendations of workmen as the people we knew had all retired or were no longer able to help us. Margaret & Peter

by (Vendor) 09/10/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

Dream Home

Good afternoon James, Ben, Martine and Gill I just wanted to drop you a quick email to say a huge thank you for all the support, hard work and determination in helping me sell Newtown Road and finally get moved into my dream home. It was certainly a transaction that took a few twists and turns but your tenacity, timely and honest communication and professionalism were the qualities that got us over the finish line! Thank you so much for the beautiful bouquet of flowers that James dropped off on Wednesday evening - apologies for the delay in emailing you but I have yet to get wifi installed and my data roaming is intermittent to say the least! I have them sat on the window ledge overlooking the garden - beautiful! I would have no hesitation in recommending Simmons and Sons to friends and family in the future as you have been a delight to work with. I wish you every success in the future. Kind regards Michelle

by (Vendor) 08/09/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

Highly Recommend the Team

We sold my mothers home after she sadly passed away and were impressed with the service and support we received from Katharine and the team at Henley, they were supportive and helpful all the way through the process. We highly recommend the team.

by Mr S Wheeler (Vendor) 26/07/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

Thrilled with the flat

Hi James Thank you so much for your very kind message. I'm so pleased to hear the Sharpe's were thrilled with the flat. I very much wanted to achieve that and delighted they are clearly going to enjoy being there. The Brew Tower is pretty special! Thanks so much to you all for your help, it was brilliant service start to finish. I would highly recommend to anyone to use you. Thanks for the meter reading, that's great. Very best wishes Charlotte

by (Vendor) 08/05/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

My experience with Simmons & Sons

I have found throughout the whole process of turning a redundant building into 5 flats, both Ashling and Margaret to be instrumental to the success of the project. They have both gone way above their remit, in helping with the internal layout and finishes to get the best out of the building. Ashling let the flats extremely quickly, and this helped ensure the viability of the project. Margaret has been instrumental in sorting out teething problems. I could not recommend them highly enough. I know that the business is in extremely good hands going forward!

by Ed (Landlord) 26/04/2017
Did you find this review useful? 3

Really professional and prompt service

Really professional and prompt service - knew the area very well, offered detailed insight into the local market supported by a lot of knowledge about legislation, the economy etc. The experience gave me huge amounts of confidence about Simmons & Sons ability.

by John Northover () 27/02/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

Excellent support through a difficult sale

Selling a house as an executor is not an easy process in particular as we live over 100 miles away. Simmons and Sons were professional right from the initial meeting to help us with a probate valuation and we were pleased to place the house on the market with them. It was well photographed and marketed and generated a great amount of interest. However the sale then proved far from straightforward due to the existence of an unregistered track next to the very old property. Katherine at the Henley office was an absolute star throughout a process that lasted 8 months and involved protracted complex discussions between solicitors, surveyors, ourselves and potential purchasers. Eventually after the initial purchasers dropped out we agreed a way forward with Katherine and our solicitor and the sale eventually completed. In view of the distance involved everything was dealt with over the phone and by email. In the nicest possible way I'm glad that I no longer need to have Katherine on speed dial! Without a doubt she is the most professional estate agent I've dealt with through many house sales and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Henley branch of Simmons and Sons.

by Jill M (Vendor) 20/02/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

House Purchase - Thank you

From start to finish of our purchase Katharine of the Henley branch could not have assisted us any more professionally and courteously. While ensuring their client (the seller) got the best deal possible we were at the same time dealt with fairly and honestly. Even after our offer was accepted Katharine made time without hesitation to show us back round the property to allow us to refresh our memory and at no point were we ever made to feel a nuisance. Even towards the end with completion near and just before Christmas when things got a bit stressful Katharine continued to act in a professional and calm manner the whole time updating us when necessary and did not put any unnecessary / unreasonable pressure on us as buyers. Having been in contact with numerous estate agents in the Henley area, we were very pleased with how Simmons and Sons conducted themselves and happy to recommend them. We will return to them without hesitation when we require their services. Thank you Katharine and team. Mr & Mrs Lakin

by Mr & Mrs Lakin (Buyer) 15/02/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0

Extra challenge as the house was unique

Selling our home was not easy, aside from all the normal issues of agreeing a price, getting great photos taken and de-cluttering we faced the extra challenge that the house was unique, quite unlike anything else around in the market and so we were looking for a very particular purchaser, one with a little vision and an understanding of the benefits of good architecture. Simmons & Sons were our 4th agent, the three prior agents had failed to get a single viewing and seemed oblivious to the way Rightmove and Zoopla direct people's searches. The first important impact from Simmons & Sons was to provide us with a rational valuation, how we compared to other properties on the market, local knowledge was critical to this and a clear and rational explanation was persuasive. Presenting the property well for online searches quickly brought us a steady stream of viewing requests. Soon an offer came, near the asking price but the sale fell through as the purchaser ran into problems of their own. A short time later a second and third potential purchaser came into the equation, a price was agreed, contracts exchanged and then completed. Sounds easy, right? No such luck. The process lasted over 15 months with the market in a state of panic, 'should we shouldn't we', 'go, no go', near offers, low ball offers and tyre kickers. Throughout the process Simmons & Sons were, professional, diligent and courteous, worked with great persistence to improve the outcome from all interest shown, managing our and our purchasers expectations and helping us to secure the sale. Aside from thanking them I would have no hesitation in recommending the team in Henley."

by Mr M Forrest (Vendor) 01/02/2017
Did you find this review useful? 0