Overall Rating: (26 Reviews)
 

Long established local company with an office in a prime position in Wote Street

We chose Simmons & Sons as being a long established local company with an office in a prime position in Wote St. We appreciated the on the spot valuation and advice and declaration of fees. We were very happy with the presentation, description and professional photos online. There has also been an excellent feature display of our property in the office over a period of weeks. All of the staff have been approachable and friendly and we have always been made welcome when calling in the office. We have also had good feedback after viewings.

by Colin & Vivien Williams (Vendor) 13/06/2018
Did you find this review useful? 0

My Best Interests at Heart

I have had every confidence in Pat each step of the way, she has been helpful, friendly and professional and I felt as though she had my best interests at heart. I am very glad I chose Simmons & Sons.

by Jan (Vendor) 12/06/2018
Did you find this review useful? 0

I would certainly recommend Simmons & Sons to friends and family

Dean - The pro-active service which you have all provided in helping us sell Mum's house has been excellent from start to finish. I particularly appreciated being provided with regular updates and clear advice at key moments during the selling process. Very pleased we obtained an offer in excess of the asking price from a first time buyer with proof of funds. I would certainly recommend Simmons & Sons to friends and family. I'd have no hesitation in using you should we decide to move ourselves.

by Mr B Joyce (Vendor) 12/06/2018
Did you find this review useful? 0

Great assets to your Business

Can you please pass on a big thank you for getting the new boiler sorted and the other bits and bobs as well. Both Pete the plumber and Jim the builder were fantastic. They both did good work for us and were completely trustworthy so we could leave them to get on. Both great assets to your business. We are looking forward to staying here for at least another couple of years now. Regards, Mr C Harvey

by (Tenant) 04/06/2018
Did you find this review useful? 0

Lovely team that always go above and beyond

Thank you for everything over then past 4 years. Lovely team that always go above and beyond.

by Sarah, Wesley and Oscar (Tenant) 22/05/2018
Did you find this review useful? 0

House Sale & Purchase via Simmons & Sons

We chose Simmons & Sons to sell our property as the team were professional, knowledgeable and quite simply a pleasure to deal with in comparison to other local estate agents. As it happened, our new home purchase was also via Simmons & Sons so we had the pleasure of dealing with them on that side of things too. As always, there were hiccups along the way with our sale and purchase, but Simmons & Sons helped keep stress to a minimum and dealt with everything swiftly. Without a doubt, Simmons & Sons would be my first choice, should we decide to move again."

by Mr Haley (Buyer) 08/05/2018
Did you find this review useful? 0

Listened to us and respected our wishes for a non-aggressive approach to marketing

We have recently accepted an offer on our house and are in the process of completion now we have found a house we want to purchase. Right from our initial contact and visit Simmons & Sons have listened to us and respected our wishes for a non-aggressive approach to marketing in view of the fact that we were having difficulty finding the right house in the right location. It has been 28 years since we sold and bought a house and we were concerned about feeling pressurised into accepting an offer before we were ready. All the staff at Simmons & Sons have been highly professional and understanding and, it goes without saying, they have given us sound advice at all times”.

by Mr & Mrs Shobbrook (Vendor) 08/05/2018
Did you find this review useful? 0

A great big thanks for everything!

Dear Dawn and the Team - Thank you very much for all your help with our move. We know it was sometimes fraught but we got there. Thanks again.

by Lisa & Barry Field & family (Buyer) 25/04/2018
Did you find this review useful? 0

Nothing seemed to be too much trouble

We engaged Simmons and Sons to manage the sale of our property having already been involved with them in the purchase of our new property. We found the staff to be extremely professional, helpful and always happy to go the extra mile to explain technicalities when required. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We hadn't experienced the moving process for over 35 years and we found their consideration of our situation to be very helpful, always arranging appointments for viewing with great care. There were several occasions when we required access to the new property before we exchanged contracts and this was always arranged without any problem. Buying and selling property is always stressful but we feel all members of Simmons and Sons helped to make it as seamless as possible and we thank them for that.

by Pauline & Philip Mayer (Vendor) 24/04/2018
Did you find this review useful? 0

Professional and Courteous

Hi Dawn I just wanted to thank you for all your hard work over the last few months assisting with my house sale. You were extremely persistent and diligent throughout despite the length of time it took to complete and all the problems and delays in the last month. You always kept me informed and were professional and courteous despite the complicated situation.

by Nicola (Vendor) 14/04/2018
Did you find this review useful? 0